At the 100 Proof, we pride ourselves on making sure that our customers enjoy their fishing trip! We love hearing about your fishing experience and hope that you’ll share it! Reputation and “word of mouth” go a long way in this business. We also hope that you enjoy reading about others trips. Please, check us out on Facebook, Google, and TripAdvisor! And if you have any questions, as always, feel free to contact us by phone (850) 259-7343 or email ([email protected]). Leave your own review below!

Click here to leave your own review!

      Fantastic guys. We went on a 10 hour trip today and reeled in fish until everyone couldn’t reel any more! Great mates on the boat making sure everyone was... read more in the water catching fish! Allen, Ben and Robert are second to none!

    A3941NMjohnnym
    4/04/2021

      Absolutely fantastic time! The best highlight of our vacation in Destin. Captain Ben and first mate Robert were spectacular!
    Me and the girlfriend and our six kids ended up catching... read more 165 fish! I have chartered many boats in my life but never had that type of phenomenal experience. I would highly recommend this boat and this crew for anyone looking to charter. We caught a ton of different snapper and a bunch of triggerfish, often three at a time.
    165 fish and a six hour charter. Enough said. Book these guys.

    527chadl
    3/31/2021

      Great job by Robert and Ben. They were very knowledgeable & made the trip fun. Caught a ton of fish.

    ewneff
    11/24/2020

      We wanted to go deep sea fishing and 100 Proof Charters gave us the experience of a lifetime. Ben and Robert were beyond fantastic. They were helpful, knowledgeable, patient, humorous,... read more and kind. They also put us on fish the entire day. We came in with no prior experience and they guided us every step of the way. We'll definitely be repeat customers. Thanks Guys!

    172rileyb
    11/10/2020

      We have been on a few charters before but yesterday exceeded anything before. The crew, Jacob, Robert, Ben and the Captain worked as a team to make this trip a... read more great success. We caught more than expected and actually more than any other boats at the dock. Everything was done to provide a care free trip. I give 100 Proof 6 stars out of five. Joe Davenport

    Extraordinary263194
    10/27/2020

      We had a excellent trip. Captain Allen, Robert, and Caleb worked hard all day to put us on some great fish. I would highly recommend them if you... read more are looking for a great fishing experience

    104rodneys
    10/08/2020

      We had a blast , very fun and friendly crew . Great service. Excellent. Three cheers for Bill and Robert.

    noureena831
    8/10/2020

      Our first experience with 100 Proof and fishing in this area. We had also been told fishing in the area in August was tough. Well Captain Allan and... read more FM Wayne knocked it out of the park. The trip was action packed all 6 hours. Highly recommend 100 Proof for you next charter when in Destin. We had 2 - 6 year olds that are already begging to go back. Thank you to the 100 Proof team for making our day truly memorable. The team earned the Excellent rating.

    stephendmayfield8
    8/07/2020

      We have gone with Proof twice now and had a great experience both times. Our kids have a blast! The Captains and Crew are there to make... read more sure you have a true experience. When you are in the Destin area you must check them out!!!

    Tawna w
    8/06/2020

      This is the best charter we have experienced in Destin. Allen puts you on the fish every time and Robert is the best deckhand we have ever had.

    N3027YXstevenb
    7/21/2020

      What a great group of guys! They killed for us and couldn't have done more to make a great charter!!!

    mstepto
    7/06/2020

      Allen, Robert, and Reese were all first class. I have booked several bottom fishing charters in the Eastern Gulf in the past. This crew and experience was by... read more far the best. We had 9 kids on board as well and the crew worked with them tirelessly. Thanks Allen, Rachel, and crew!

    decarb
    6/29/2020

      Booked a charter for my dad for Fathers Day! The first trip fell through with another charter due to motor issues, and thankfully 100 Proof was able to take my... read more dad and some friends out the following day! It was WELL worth the wait and new charter! They enjoyed their trip and had a great time!! Not to mention caught a TON of fish! I highly recommend 100 Proof charters if you are in the Destin area! Thanks again Capt. Allen and crew for an awesome fishing trip!!!

    B_elise5688
    6/28/2020

      As locals, this was out 4th trip with 100 Proof and it was amazing! Captain Allen, Robert and Reese (sp) went out of their way to make sure our... read more 13 person crew had an awesome experience! There are many charters to choose from in the fleet, however, 100 Proof is top notch and spared no details to ensure passengers have a great fishing experience! Robert is a seasoned/expert deckhand and has the patience of a saint! We are already planning our next trip! Book yours too, you will not be disappointed!!!! Thanks 100 Proof for an unforgettable day!!!

    jillsZ2594PL
    6/27/2020

      We had a great day catching snapper out on the 100 Proof. The 6 hour trip was incredible and highly recommend it for anyone looking to have a great time.... read more Our group had 8 adults and everyone one of us was tired from reeling in fish:) And we immediately booked again for another trip!

    stoverbk
    6/04/2020

      100 proof charters was great, took us out Jack fishing when almost nobody else would go out. Did a 10 hour trip in rainy seas, still caught our limits of... read more jack and got a nice wahoo and a mess of scamp grouper and mingo/white snapper....More

    John122345
    8/23/2019

      We fished with 100 Proof July 24th, we had 6 children & 5 adults it was probably the best charter we have been on. With that many people fishing together... read more it gets hectic really fast. There were times we had 6 fish at a time...More

    DPDD
    7/28/2019

      Amazing staff, boat and caught a ton of fish including a shark!! Highly recommend! Staff was very friendly and helpful with the young kids! Made for an awesome first... read more day in Destin! 100 Proof charter did not disappoint!

    Lisa06041010
    7/21/2019

      We had an excellent day! Captains and crew were awesome! We started catching fish immediately. Once we had our limit on the red fish, we moved... read more on to other types. Definitely a fun filled day. Kids ranged from 11-18 and they all loved it!!!!!

    Tawna w
    7/18/2019

      Wow! Crew and boat are awesome! We caught so many fish. The Crew worked diligently to make sure we caught fish and had fun. Our group included... read more both novice and experienced fishers. I was very pleased with the boat. It is one of the nicest...More

    TessW621
    7/10/2019

      We have been fishing with the 100 Proof for several years. The crew is top notch! Captain Allen and captain Ben really put you on em!! A very kid friendly... read more trip with awesome equipment. We look forward to our trip every year. You better book...More

    GregL1762
    7/01/2019

      We went fishing in the Gulf for the first time. Alan did an awesome job of getting us in spots where the fish were biting. Robert and Reese gave great... read more instructions in what to do. Our kids are 11, 13 & 15 and the staff...More

    Nattersc
    6/28/2019

      Booked a charter trip with 100 Proof for the 4th consecutive year in early June. The week we were in Destin the weather was less than perfect but Allen... read more and his crew (Robert and Ben) did a fantastic job and got us on the Red...More

    PingGolf
    6/12/2019

      This was my first time going deep sea fishing and my husband hasn’t been in over 20 years. We just went on a whim and it was absolutely amazing! Captain... read more Ben was great! Robert was AMAZING on the deck helping all of us! We pretty...More

    Mychevyrox123
    5/16/2019

      Absolutely the best way to celebrate my retiring! They knew exactly where we needed to go to get on the fish!! I had never been before and Robert was so... read more helpful, the whole crew was fun to be around!! As we were going out Robert...More

    Boilergal01
    5/10/2019

      Have had multiple amazing trips with Capt Alan and Capt Ben have been fishing with them since I was about 7 and still fishing with them today 23. Fished with... read more Alan since he was deckhanding for his father, then when he got his first couple small boats the locked up and locked up 2 and have fished all the way up till now with the big boy the 100 proof. Me and my family have always had amazing trips and he always asks us we going to fill the freezers or we going for fun and either way we still come home with the freezers full to the top! He always has the best deckhands helping and they are always friendly and helpful. I am always asked who I would fish with out of destin and first boat i always say it the 100 proof!!

    ChettahOfTheSEA850
    5/09/2019

      Absolutely a great experience. Allen and Caleb were great. Had 2 young kids and they made the trip a lot of fun and interacted with the boys well. Will definitely be back to do it again. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

    Whitni Bast Walker
    August 29, 2019

      Absolutely recommend 100 Proof Charters. The entire crew is very responsive and extremely knowledgeable. Hands down the greatest experience I've ever had. These people are ones I'd call friends for a life time. It's not about the money which was worth every penny but about the experience and friendships built with new people. Words honestly can't describe how amazing our 12 hour trip was. We are currently planning a 3 day trip it was that great. Thanks to Rachel, Allen, and Robert.

    Jeremy Wubben
    August 15, 2019

      Went out with Capt Ben in the last part of snapper season. Capt and crew were awesome. Had a great time and caught some nice snapper. Look forward to going out on the 100 Proof again soon.

    Scott Meeks
    July 31, 2019

      Had a great trip with the guys, highly recommended booking them if you’re wanting to get in to good fish

    Pat Selsor
    July 29, 2019

      We fished with 100 Proof July 24th, we had 6 children & 5 adults it was probably the best charter we have been on. With that many people fishing together it gets hectic really fast. There were times we had 6 fish at a time & this crew did not miss a beat & kept things running smoothly. The action was non stop the entire time we fished. Captain &. Crew were all great with kids & every one limited out on red Snapper plus several nice grouper. I highly recommend this charter, I will definitely be fishing with them again!

    Damon Peeler
    July 28, 2019

      Captains and crew were great! There were seven of us and they made sure we were all taken care of. Fishing was excellent. Even caught a shark! Best day we have had. Would recommend this Charter to anyone!!!!!

    Tawna Frailley Wright
    July 19, 2019

      The crew and Captain are always top notch. They go out of their way to make sure you are catching fish and having a good time. I would recommend this boat any day of the week!! we have been fishing with them since they started and have never been disappointed!! Some of Destins finest people!! You can't go wrong with the 100 Proof and Captain Allen. and Captain/ Mate Ben. Book your trip today!!

    Greg Latsha
    July 2, 2019

      these guys are very professional they catch fish they treat you well they treat you like family so if you're looking to book a charter you can't go wrong booking on this boat. they have cold AC plenty of room clean bathrooms. bring your drinks in your A Game & fish on!

    Johnny Smoke
    June 28, 2019

      Robert, Ben, and Reese took great care of the family while Captain Allen put us on the fish. Our group ranged from ages 15 to 50 and the crew on the deck made sure everyone had a great time. We recommend 100 Proof to anyone looking for a great Charter Experience.

    James Figurell
    June 28, 2019

      It's been a while but they put us on the fish. You don't forget a day like that. Planning another trip soon. Great captain and mate. Great numbers. Worth every penny!

    Jeff Lee
    June 26, 2019

      My friends and I book a charter and fish for snapper every year, this was by far the best experience we’ve had. The captain put us on the fish and the crew was top notch. EXCELLENT charter.

    Joey Oliver
    June 18, 2019

      Making sure you’re on top of the big catch!

    Jo Ann Golden
    June 13, 2019

      We all had a blast on the 100 Proof! Robert was an amazing help and worked his butt off to make sure we all had a blast! Will definitely be back on board in the future and highly recommend!

    Nicholas Lee Hasten
    June 5, 2019

      Great crew. Capt. Ben puts you on the fish and Robert and Brent keep the hooks baited and keepers in the ice. We had a terrific day in the Gulf.

    Joe Scalise
    April 28, 2019

      Awesome trip highly recommended Great people

    Jeff Personette
    April 8, 2019

      Perfect Day! Caught a Shark, had fun, amazing Captain, (Ben) , fantastic help from Chris.... beautiful clean boat... BOOK THIS BOAT !!! The absolute best charter we have experienced ( I got bored reading all the reviews about all the fish so I'm going to leave it alone !)-every single review says the same thing about the fish ! ?The Captain will find them ! You WILL catch what you came for!!!

    Miriam Krein
    January 9, 2019

      Great trip!! The Captain and mate are first class and got us on the fish! Highly recommend 100 PROOF CHARTERS!!

    Jay Hansli
    November 1, 2018

      Been fishing for 25 years. I can assure you this Captain knows his business!! Thanks Captain Allen. Robert and Ben are great deck hands. Probably the best I've ever fished with. Thanks Guys. I'll be back soon!!!

    Grady Adams
    October 29, 2018

      We had an excellent time on 100 proof!! Very nice boat and team! Captain Allen put us right on top of the fish all day and Robert was Johnny-on-the-spot on the deck! Deckhands don’t get much better than Robert! He was on the ball all day long handling the equipment, bait and helping us less-experiences ladies. We will be using them again in the future and I highly recommend them

    Kristen Blankenship
    October 20, 2018

      Captain Ben and Robert were awesome. Been on many fishing trips these guys are by far the best and most professional! If your in Destin swing by and use them

    Spencer Forsythe
    August 26, 2018

      These guys know how to get it done. Highly recommend Capt. Ben and Robert know how to put a great trip together. if you are anywhere close to the Destin area and looking for a fishing trip you wont go wrong here.

    Brandon Jarrell
    August 26, 2018

      100 proof is the only was to go! Thanks Ben and Robert for an amazing experience!

    Justin Matthew Powell
    August 26, 2018

      When shopping for a charter to go fishing with the kids I had to look for the best chance of getting them on fish as fast possible, with that said these guys know their stuff and had us on fish in no time. Red Snapper limit within minutes and then we were off to the next spot to try all other varieties of fishing. The highlight of the trip was the kids smile and astonishment when seeing how big the fish were. One more thing..... when we hit our limit we didn’t stop and turn around we actually went shark fishing with great success. You get what you pay for so if you looking call these guys first. Thank you Ben and Robert. We will come again.

    Keith Kilpatrick
    July 8, 2018

      If you are in Destin & want to fish I highly recommend 100 Proof. I had a great trip on the 100 Proof with Ben & Robert. They both did an awesome job of putting me on sharks (many shots at fish). Managed to turn in a Grand Slam (Blacktip, Bull & Tiger). This is the second trip I've had with Ben. And thanks to Rachel for setting up my Shark Gand Slam request. I can't wait to set up another trip with y'all.

    Brent Evans
    July 6, 2018

      The best fishing boat around! Robert is the most friendly guy and helped us every step of the way. Caught a ton of fish and had a blast. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Michael Jackee Elmore
    June 11, 2018

      Best crew period.

    Bo Standridge
    June 9, 2018

      I can't say enough about Captain Ben and our awesome deck hand Robert.(thanks for the Marlboros) Thanks for such an amazing fishing trip we will never forgot. See you guys soon.

    Mike Burr
    June 5, 2018

      I did fishing trip sunday june 3rd and it was awesome cant wait for pic to be posted on page

    Ruby Tallaksen
    June 4, 2018

      Fishing was awesome. Capt & deck hand were excellent. These guys know how to put a great trip together.

    James Ivey Brantley
    June 3, 2018

      We had a great charter. Excellent crew & Captain. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Steve Buck
    May 14, 2018

      We had a great time! The captain and deck hand were awesome! We caught lots of fish and it was a great trip!

    Jana Quinn Shinall
    August 12, 2017

      Very great trip! Captain Allen put us on the fish we were after and Robert hooked us up on the deck. Best thing I've done on vacation.

    Jacob Chitty
    August 11, 2017

      If you want to have a great fishing trip, go 100 proof. The crew was great with our kids! They can't wait to go deep sea fishing next year. I will need to add scopolamine to my Dramamine.

    Susan LovestoCamp
    August 4, 2017

      Good time and great crew for sure. I will definitely be back to do it again.

    Josh Ellis
    July 17, 2017

      Fantstic experience. Crew was great. Would recommend for unique family bonding experience.

    Daniel Dokupil
    July 16, 2017

      Robert and Caleb were fantastic!! We had a blast!! Highly recommended!! We caught an awesome spinner shark....and as many reds as we could keep!!

    Kevin Necaise
    June 5, 2017

      Such a blast!!!! Great people and a great time. So helpful and know their stuff!!! Can't wait to come back!!

    Sidney Christine Folsom
    May 20, 2017

      We have taken charter trips with Ben for 7 years and we have enjoyed every fishing trip. Their team is committed to putting you on the fish and making sure you have a great time. Best fishing charter team out there!

    Lori Meyers Lepine
    April 11, 2017

      Fantastic day of fishing with our dad and his grandsons! 3 generations and Captain Ben and Robert made sure we all got on fish! Hooking amberjack, and an occasional shark, was the highlight of our vacation and made memories for a lifetime! Thank you Capt. Ben and Robert!

    Dana Dokupil-Barasha
    March 25, 2017

      Awesome time bowfishing on the Locked Up with Capt Royce!! Nice equipment, great folks, lots of rays!

    Christy West
    July 13, 2016

      Having the privilege to go fishing on this boat was awesome and definitely unforgettable! Top notch Captain's and crew. The knowledge and expertise was perfect, these guy's will definitely make your trip a fun and and unforgettable one ! My family and I are already looking forward to the next time we go fishing on the 100 Proof. Thanks again for my family to the guys on the 100 proof!

    Wyatt Morrison
    June 19, 2016

      We had the time of our life!! We told Ben and Wayne we wanted to do some shark fishing, they took us to do some shark fishing!! Lol They were great with our kids, let us catch some amberjack and red snapper too, taught us about the ramora and let the kids play with their sweet puppy! Seriously, we could not have had a better time!! These guys are great!! We WILL be seeing them again and do highly recommend them!!

    Pereff Crew
    May 4, 2016

      Always like family! And won't go home till captain thinks you got enough to fill the freezer!

    Tristan Tietgen
    October 12, 2015

      We used them for our son's stingray trip. Our guide Royce was amazing and Rachel is great. I give them a thumbs up, we will definitely use them again!!!

    Michelle Dixon Moore
    August 1, 2015

      Thank You Captain Ben and Jason we had a great time. Caught 3 sharks had others on, kept one and just had fillets for lunch. Scott, Ronda, Ryan and Kyle.

    Ronda McCollum
    July 3, 2015

      Best thing we've done in Destin by far!!!! Went out today with Cpt. Judah on Stelluna & loved every minute of it! 4 sharks, 1 king mackerel & 2 bonita made for an awesome time! Cpt. Judah was very knowledgable & easy going. We plan to come back & will definitely use him again, as well as send all friends & family his way! Thanks again for a memorable day!!

    Ashley Smith Vance
    June 25, 2015

      We had a great time with Ben & Jason. We ended up taking two trips while we were there!

    Kaylee Clifton
    June 8, 2015

      Greatest saltwater guides ever . 2 huge sharks one 8ft and one 15 ft . We fought the sharks the whole trip or would have caught more . Great guys to fish with. Had a blast. Still sore ! Lost my man card today .... But that tiger shark earned it! Thanks so much Ben and chandler !

    Josh Jesse
    July 24, 2014

      We had an amazing time with Cpt. Ben. It was a last minute decision to take a private charter right after getting off of a party boat charter. We had such an amazing time when we got off we rebooked another trip for the following day. He knew exactly where to go for the specific fish we wanted to catch. We're going back to GA with 3 coolers FULL! Thanks a million Cpt Ben! Until next trip!

    Jamie Cardinal Contreras
    June 21, 2014

      Captain Steve Brown knows where the fish are! We had a great time landing big amberjacks and some side action trying for grouper. First Mate Rodney was great with the gear as well. Will definitely be back and highly recommend for awesome fishing!

    Duc Nguyen
    August 20, 2013