At the 100 Proof, we pride ourselves on making sure that our customers enjoy their fishing trip! We love hearing about your fishing experience and hope that you’ll share it! Reputation and “word of mouth” go a long way in this business. We also hope that you enjoy reading about others trips. Please, check us out on Facebook, Google, and TripAdvisor! And if you have any questions, as always, feel free to contact us by phone (850) 259-7343 or email ([email protected]). Leave your own review below!

Click here to leave your own review!

100 Proof Logo for Destin Charter Fishing reviews

      100 proof charters was great, took us out Jack fishing when almost nobody else would go out. Did a 10 hour trip in rainy seas, still caught our limits of... read more

    John122345
    8/23/2019

      We fished with 100 Proof July 24th, we had 6 children & 5 adults it was probably the best charter we have been on. With that many people fishing together... read more

    DPDD
    7/28/2019

      Amazing staff, boat and caught a ton of fish including a shark!! Highly recommend! Staff was very friendly and helpful with the young kids! Made for an awesome first... read more

    Lisa06041010
    7/21/2019

      We had an excellent day! Captains and crew were awesome! We started catching fish immediately. Once we had our limit on the red fish, we moved... read more

    Tawna w
    7/18/2019

      Wow! Crew and boat are awesome! We caught so many fish. The Crew worked diligently to make sure we caught fish and had fun. Our group included... read more

    TessW621
    7/10/2019

      We have been fishing with the 100 Proof for several years. The crew is top notch! Captain Allen and captain Ben really put you on em!! A very kid friendly... read more

    GregL1762
    7/01/2019

      We went fishing in the Gulf for the first time. Alan did an awesome job of getting us in spots where the fish were biting. Robert and Reese gave great... read more

    Nattersc
    6/28/2019

      Booked a charter trip with 100 Proof for the 4th consecutive year in early June. The week we were in Destin the weather was less than perfect but Allen... read more

    PingGolf
    6/12/2019

      This was my first time going deep sea fishing and my husband hasn’t been in over 20 years. We just went on a whim and it was absolutely amazing! Captain... read more

    Mychevyrox123
    5/16/2019

      Absolutely the best way to celebrate my retiring! They knew exactly where we needed to go to get on the fish!! I had never been before and Robert was so... read more

    Boilergal01
    5/10/2019

    positive review  Absolutely a great experience. Allen and Caleb were great. Had 2 young kids and they made the trip a lot of fun and interacted with the boys well. Will definitely be back to do it again. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

    thumb Whitni Bast Walker
    August 29, 2019

    positive review  Absolutely recommend 100 Proof Charters. The entire crew is very responsive and extremely knowledgeable. Hands down the greatest experience I've ever had. These people are ones I'd call friends for a life time. It's not about the money which was worth every penny but about the experience and friendships built with new people. Words honestly can't describe how amazing our 12 hour trip was. We are currently planning a 3 day trip it was that great. Thanks to Rachel, Allen, and Robert.

    thumb Jeremy Wubben
    August 15, 2019

    positive review  Went out with Capt Ben in the last part of snapper season. Capt and crew were awesome. Had a great time and caught some nice snapper. Look forward to going out on the 100 Proof again soon.

    thumb Scott Meeks
    July 31, 2019

    positive review  Had a great trip with the guys, highly recommended booking them if you’re wanting to get in to good fish

    thumb Pat Selsor
    July 29, 2019

    positive review  We fished with 100 Proof July 24th, we had 6 children & 5 adults it was probably the best charter we have been on. With that many people fishing together it gets hectic really fast. There were times we had 6 fish at a time & this crew did not miss a beat & kept things running smoothly. The action was non stop the entire time we fished. Captain &. Crew were all great with kids & every one limited out on red Snapper plus several nice grouper. I highly recommend this charter, I will definitely be fishing with them again!

    thumb Damon Peeler
    July 28, 2019

    positive review  Captains and crew were great! There were seven of us and they made sure we were all taken care of. Fishing was excellent. Even caught a shark! Best day we have had. Would recommend this Charter to anyone!!!!!

    thumb Tawna Frailley Wright
    July 19, 2019

    positive review  The crew and Captain are always top notch. They go out of their way to make sure you are catching fish and having a good time. I would recommend this boat any day of the week!! we have been fishing with them since they started and have never been disappointed!! Some of Destins finest people!! You can't go wrong with the 100 Proof and Captain Allen. and Captain/ Mate Ben. Book your trip today!!

    thumb Greg Latsha
    July 2, 2019

    positive review  these guys are very professional they catch fish they treat you well they treat you like family so if you're looking to book a charter you can't go wrong booking on this boat. they have cold AC plenty of room clean bathrooms. bring your drinks in your A Game & fish on!

    thumb Johnny Smoke
    June 28, 2019

    positive review  Robert, Ben, and Reese took great care of the family while Captain Allen put us on the fish. Our group ranged from ages 15 to 50 and the crew on the deck made sure everyone had a great time. We recommend 100 Proof to anyone looking for a great Charter Experience.

    thumb James Figurell
    June 28, 2019

    positive review  It's been a while but they put us on the fish. You don't forget a day like that. Planning another trip soon. Great captain and mate. Great numbers. Worth every penny!

    thumb Jeff Lee
    June 26, 2019

    positive review  My friends and I book a charter and fish for snapper every year, this was by far the best experience we’ve had. The captain put us on the fish and the crew was top notch. EXCELLENT charter.

    thumb Joey Oliver
    June 18, 2019

    positive review  Making sure you’re on top of the big catch!

    thumb Jo Ann Golden
    June 13, 2019

    positive review  We all had a blast on the 100 Proof! Robert was an amazing help and worked his butt off to make sure we all had a blast! Will definitely be back on board in the future and highly recommend!

    thumb Nicholas Lee Hasten
    June 5, 2019

    positive review  Great crew. Capt. Ben puts you on the fish and Robert and Brent keep the hooks baited and keepers in the ice. We had a terrific day in the Gulf.

    thumb Joe Scalise
    April 28, 2019

    positive review  Awesome trip highly recommended Great people

    thumb Jeff Personette
    April 8, 2019

    positive review  Perfect Day! Caught a Shark, had fun, amazing Captain, (Ben) , fantastic help from Chris.... beautiful clean boat... BOOK THIS BOAT !!! The absolute best charter we have experienced ( I got bored reading all the reviews about all the fish so I'm going to leave it alone !)-every single review says the same thing about the fish ! 😅The Captain will find them ! You WILL catch what you came for!!!

    thumb Miriam Krein
    January 9, 2019

    positive review  Great trip!! The Captain and mate are first class and got us on the fish! Highly recommend 100 PROOF CHARTERS!!

    thumb Jay Hansli
    November 1, 2018

    5 star review  Been fishing for 25 years. I can assure you this Captain knows his business!! Thanks Captain Allen. Robert and Ben are great deck hands. Probably the best I've ever fished with. Thanks Guys. I'll be back soon!!!

    thumb Grady Adams
    October 29, 2018

    positive review  We had an excellent time on 100 proof!! Very nice boat and team! Captain Allen put us right on top of the fish all day and Robert was Johnny-on-the-spot on the deck! Deckhands don’t get much better than Robert! He was on the ball all day long handling the equipment, bait and helping us less-experiences ladies. We will be using them again in the future and I highly recommend them

    thumb Kristen Blankenship
    October 20, 2018

    positive review  Captain Ben and Robert were awesome. Been on many fishing trips these guys are by far the best and most professional! If your in Destin swing by and use them

    thumb Spencer Forsythe
    August 26, 2018

    positive review  These guys know how to get it done. Highly recommend Capt. Ben and Robert know how to put a great trip together. if you are anywhere close to the Destin area and looking for a fishing trip you wont go wrong here.

    thumb Brandon Jarrell
    August 26, 2018

    5 star review  100 proof is the only was to go! Thanks Ben and Robert for an amazing experience!

    thumb Justin Matthew Powell
    August 26, 2018

    5 star review  When shopping for a charter to go fishing with the kids I had to look for the best chance of getting them on fish as fast possible, with that said these guys know their stuff and had us on fish in no time. Red Snapper limit within minutes and then we were off to the next spot to try all other varieties of fishing. The highlight of the trip was the kids smile and astonishment when seeing how big the fish were. One more thing..... when we hit our limit we didn’t stop and turn around we actually went shark fishing with great success. You get what you pay for so if you looking call these guys first. Thank you Ben and Robert. We will come again.

    thumb Keith Kilpatrick
    July 8, 2018

    positive review  If you are in Destin & want to fish I highly recommend 100 Proof. I had a great trip on the 100 Proof with Ben & Robert. They both did an awesome job of putting me on sharks (many shots at fish). Managed to turn in a Grand Slam (Blacktip, Bull & Tiger). This is the second trip I've had with Ben. And thanks to Rachel for setting up my Shark Gand Slam request. I can't wait to set up another trip with y'all.

    thumb Brent Evans
    July 6, 2018

    5 star review  The best fishing boat around! Robert is the most friendly guy and helped us every step of the way. Caught a ton of fish and had a blast. I would recommend them to anyone.

    thumb Michael Jackee Elmore
    June 11, 2018

    5 star review  Best crew period.

    thumb Bo Standridge
    June 9, 2018

    5 star review  I can't say enough about Captain Ben and our awesome deck hand Robert.(thanks for the Marlboros) Thanks for such an amazing fishing trip we will never forgot. See you guys soon.

    thumb Mike Burr
    June 5, 2018

    5 star review  I did fishing trip sunday june 3rd and it was awesome cant wait for pic to be posted on page

    thumb Ruby Tallaksen
    June 4, 2018

    5 star review  Fishing was awesome. Capt & deck hand were excellent. These guys know how to put a great trip together.

    thumb James Ivey Brantley
    June 3, 2018

    5 star review  We had a great charter. Excellent crew & Captain. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    thumb Steve Buck
    May 14, 2018

    5 star review  We had a great time! The captain and deck hand were awesome! We caught lots of fish and it was a great trip!

    thumb Jana Quinn Shinall
    August 12, 2017

    5 star review  Very great trip! Captain Allen put us on the fish we were after and Robert hooked us up on the deck. Best thing I've done on vacation.

    thumb Jacob Chitty
    August 11, 2017

    5 star review  If you want to have a great fishing trip, go 100 proof. The crew was great with our kids! They can't wait to go deep sea fishing next year. I will need to add scopolamine to my Dramamine.

    thumb Susan LovestoCamp
    August 4, 2017

    5 star review  Good time and great crew for sure. I will definitely be back to do it again.

    thumb Josh Ellis
    July 17, 2017

    5 star review  Fantstic experience. Crew was great. Would recommend for unique family bonding experience.

    thumb Daniel Dokupil
    July 16, 2017

    5 star review  Robert and Caleb were fantastic!! We had a blast!! Highly recommended!! We caught an awesome spinner shark....and as many reds as we could keep!!

    thumb Kevin Necaise
    June 5, 2017

    5 star review  Such a blast!!!! Great people and a great time. So helpful and know their stuff!!! Can't wait to come back!!

    thumb Sidney Christine Folsom
    May 20, 2017

    5 star review  We have taken charter trips with Ben for 7 years and we have enjoyed every fishing trip. Their team is committed to putting you on the fish and making sure you have a great time. Best fishing charter team out there!

    thumb Lori Meyers Lepine
    April 11, 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic day of fishing with our dad and his grandsons! 3 generations and Captain Ben and Robert made sure we all got on fish! Hooking amberjack, and an occasional shark, was the highlight of our vacation and made memories for a lifetime! Thank you Capt. Ben and Robert!

    thumb Dana Dokupil-Barasha
    March 25, 2017

    5 star review  Awesome time bowfishing on the Locked Up with Capt Royce!! Nice equipment, great folks, lots of rays!

    thumb Christy West
    July 13, 2016

    5 star review  Having the privilege to go fishing on this boat was awesome and definitely unforgettable! Top notch Captain's and crew. The knowledge and expertise was perfect, these guy's will definitely make your trip a fun and and unforgettable one ! My family and I are already looking forward to the next time we go fishing on the 100 Proof. Thanks again for my family to the guys on the 100 proof!

    thumb Wyatt Morrison
    June 19, 2016

    5 star review  We had the time of our life!! We told Ben and Wayne we wanted to do some shark fishing, they took us to do some shark fishing!! Lol They were great with our kids, let us catch some amberjack and red snapper too, taught us about the ramora and let the kids play with their sweet puppy! Seriously, we could not have had a better time!! These guys are great!! We WILL be seeing them again and do highly recommend them!!

    thumb Pereff Crew
    May 4, 2016

    5 star review  Always like family! And won't go home till captain thinks you got enough to fill the freezer!

    thumb Tristan Tietgen
    October 12, 2015

    5 star review  We used them for our son's stingray trip. Our guide Royce was amazing and Rachel is great. I give them a thumbs up, we will definitely use them again!!!

    thumb Michelle Dixon Moore
    August 1, 2015

    5 star review  Thank You Captain Ben and Jason we had a great time. Caught 3 sharks had others on, kept one and just had fillets for lunch. Scott, Ronda, Ryan and Kyle.

    thumb Ronda McCollum
    July 3, 2015

    5 star review  Best thing we've done in Destin by far!!!! Went out today with Cpt. Judah on Stelluna & loved every minute of it! 4 sharks, 1 king mackerel & 2 bonita made for an awesome time! Cpt. Judah was very knowledgable & easy going. We plan to come back & will definitely use him again, as well as send all friends & family his way! Thanks again for a memorable day!!

    thumb Ashley Smith Vance
    June 25, 2015

    5 star review  We had a great time with Ben & Jason. We ended up taking two trips while we were there!

    thumb Kaylee Clifton
    June 8, 2015

    5 star review  Greatest saltwater guides ever . 2 huge sharks one 8ft and one 15 ft . We fought the sharks the whole trip or would have caught more . Great guys to fish with. Had a blast. Still sore ! Lost my man card today .... But that tiger shark earned it! Thanks so much Ben and chandler !

    thumb Josh Jesse
    July 24, 2014

    5 star review  We had an amazing time with Cpt. Ben. It was a last minute decision to take a private charter right after getting off of a party boat charter. We had such an amazing time when we got off we rebooked another trip for the following day. He knew exactly where to go for the specific fish we wanted to catch. We're going back to GA with 3 coolers FULL! Thanks a million Cpt Ben! Until next trip!

    thumb Jamie Cardinal Contreras
    June 21, 2014

    5 star review  Captain Steve Brown knows where the fish are! We had a great time landing big amberjacks and some side action trying for grouper. First Mate Rodney was great with the gear as well. Will definitely be back and highly recommend for awesome fishing!

    thumb Duc Nguyen
    August 20, 2013